Studying in Denmark could be a wonderful and exciting time. The high quality of education, very good rankings and huge variety of programs taught in English create a desire for students around the world to come to Denmark.

To go further, some universities try to tailor programs especially for foreign students to make the study for them even more attractive. Here is a list of the educational organizations in the country:

Aalborg University

Aalborg UniversityThe young and modern Aalborg university, which was founded in 1974, offers a quite untraditional range of study programs and research in the fields of Humanities, Social Sciences, Natural Sciences and Engineering.

Almost 14 000 students is enrolled at this university, out of it 12.5% are international students coming from different countries from all over the world.

The main campus is located in the Southern part of Aalborg, and some departments are also in Sohngaardsholmsvej, downtown at Strandvejen, at Østeraagade, in the town of Esbjerg and Copenhagen.

Aalborg University has these faculties:

  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Engineering

These faculties offer together 65 study programs. And 40 of them are taught in English.

Aarhus University

Aarhus University as second-oldest and second-largest university in Denmark. The Aarhus University offers a wide range of study programs at these faculties:

  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Theology
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Agriculture Sciences
  • School of business
  • Faculty of Danish School of Education

The Aarhus University also hosts the National Environmental Research Institute.

Aarhus School of Business

As a part of Aarhus University, the Aarhus School of Business belongs to the best business schools of the world. In anew ranking of the world’s 17.000 universities, the Aarhus School of business is in the top 100.

Aarhus School of Business

Currently over 8,000 students (12% of them are international) are at Aarhus School of Business.

Students can study the following departments:

  • Department of Business Studies
  • Department of Language and Business Communication
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Business Law
  • Department of Management
  • Department of Marketing and Statistics

There is an offer of many different programs from bachelor, master, PhD. as well as executive or study programs. There are also special programs designed for exchange students or a special Summer University.

Copenhagen Business School

Copenhagen Business SchoolThe Copenhagen Business School is an international school developing links between research and the business community. The focus on business realities are closely connected with intellectual atmosphere.

The Copenhagen Business School's 14 departments are offering 7 Bachelor and 14 Master programs taught in English as well as Executive Master or Research programs.

With 15.000 students an, annual intake of 1,000 exchange students and 400 full time researchers Copenhagen Business School is among the 3 largest business schools in Northern Europe.

University of Southern Denmark

The University of Southern Denmark was established in 1998 by a merger between Odense University, the Southern Denmark School of Business and Engineering and South Jutland University Centre.

Today, more than 17.000 student are studying in 6 campuses.


  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Social Sciences

The University of Southern Denmark offers wide range of degree programs spread across several academic disciplines including study programs in English tailored to international students.

Roskilde University

Roskilde University

The Roskilde State University founded in 1972 has the aim to provide high quality of research and education in the fields of natural sciences, social sciences and humanities. The activities are organized in six departments and wide range of programs in Bachelor, Master and PhD levels are offered.

The fact that many programs are taught in English is creating an exciting and inspiring study environment for Danish students as well as for students coming from abroad. 8.000 students are studying in the six departments:

  • Department of Communication, Business and Information Technologies (CBIT)
  • Department of Culture and Identity (CUID)
  • Department of Environmental, Social and Spatial Change (ENSPAC)
  • Department of Psychology and Educational Studies (PAES)
  • Department of Science, Systems and Models (NSM)
  • Department of Society and Globalization (ISG)


Technical University Denmark

The Technical University Denmark (DTU) was founded in 1829 by Hans Christian Ørsted as a response to an important need of society: to make a use of scientific progress in the service of society by applying technology.

Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

The Technical University Denmark/DTU is a leading technical university in Northern Europe, benchmarking with the best universities in the world.

21 department offer studies of the programs as Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Electrical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Environment, Food, Informatics, Mathematics, Physics, Space, Transport, Vet and many more.

The very international atmosphere is created by accepting 700 exchange students every year. Those students can choose from 26 international MSc programs and 4 PhD programs. Approximately 400 courses in English as well as flexible modular course structure create very good conditions for exchange study.

University of Copenhagen

the University of Copenhagen is number 1 in Scandinavia, 12 in Europe and 48 among the world top universities. Eight Nobel Laureates indicate the quality of education at the University of Copenhagen.

University of Copenhagen

The University of Copenhagen with its 37.000 students is the largest education institution in Denmark. On 1 January 2007 the University merged with Royal Veterinary and Agriculture University and the Danish University of Pharmaceutical Sciences.

The University of Copenhagen is divided into 8 faculties:

  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Life Sciences
  • Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Social Science
  • Faculty of Theology

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.