Hovedstaden is an administrative region of Denmark that was established in 2007 as part of the Danish Municipal reform, which was meant to replace the use of counties with bigger regions.

The new Region Hovedstaden consists of the municipalities of Copenhagen and Frederiksborg, the former counties of Copenhagen and Frederiksborg, and the regional municipality of Bornholm. The primary function of the new region of Hovedstaden is to run the entire legion's hospitals, which number around 15. By lumping everything together the Hovedstaden region gives you many different things to choose from.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.